100 Word Challenge – week 6- Anthony Jamie

Hi my name is Tom. When I was twenty two I was in the war and had been shot in the eye by a Russian. I returned the following week to find out my wife and my son died in a burning house that burned to smithereens. I was so upset I started to cry, and I don’t cry often. I wanted to see my house remains for memory. So I got an eye operation. Suddenly I was able to see again. I started to fall to the ground in tears when I saw my house. But out of nowhere I could see my dog, Rocky. The only thing I had left, My prized possession.


3 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – week 6- Anthony Jamie

  1. Wow that’s a very sad story. Very imaginative. Try to make sure you are not starting sentences with words like but and so. Instead combine two smaller sentences to make a larger sentence with a complete thought. Keep on writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *