100 Word Challenge Week 7 By Sarah -Pauline Caoimhe

“Mary, you’ll have to get rid of that old grubby teddy!” said Mary’s Mum, putting it in the bin.

“No!” said Mary, grabbing it back out of the bin.

“Why, will you not be able to sleep at night!” mocked her big sister, Molly. Mary’s face went bright red. “No, I can sleep without it,” insisted Mary “I’m almost 11 years old!”
“Fine then, put it back in the bin” said Molly. So Mary put it back in the bin. That night Mary tried and tried but she just couldn’t fall asleep. “I have to get Mr. Cuddles back” whispered Mary to herself. She ran downstairs and fished it out of the bin. The next day Mary confesed to her Mum. “I couldn’t believe the smell of Mr.Cuddles!!


One thought on “100 Word Challenge Week 7 By Sarah -Pauline Caoimhe

  1. This is a very imaginative way to use the 100 word challenge prompt, Sarah-Pauline! I really love all the dialogue you’ve used because it really made the story seem real to me! Keep up the excellent writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *