100WC – Cathal Ken – Week 20

Dear Diary,

Today I will fly to Brazil with my friends for the World Cup. The plane ride was okay, I ate a sandwich but I felt miserable after. When the plane landed in Brazil, I had to climb down the stairs and the sky was already grey.

The first game was Brazil V Croatia and it was a fantastic game. My friends had all put bets on the game – except me. [ I didn’t want it to become a habit! ]

The final was – Germany V Argentina. When the final whistle blew, the Germans went crazy! [ The crowd sounded like a crazy hyena! ]

It was great World Cup!


2 thoughts on “100WC – Cathal Ken – Week 20

  1. This is a great piece of writing! You used all the required words correctly. I like how you gave reasons and added a explanation.

    Keep up the great writing!
    Mrs. Varvel
    100 WC Team, China

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *