100 Word Challenge-Thomas Hugo-Week 14

8.3.1960

It was a stormy night, I was sailing to Galway for Paddy’s day. It was just after one in the morning, it was very early. It was a stormy night I was sailing the ship and I could see the lights of Galway. Suddenly I heard a noise from the bottom of the ship. All of the other crew members where still asleep so I thought that I had imagined it. I went down to the galley to get a drink and then a wave of water hit my face. After about one minute a massive wave hit the boat and we flipped on to an island. All I heard was John and then it went black.


6 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge-Thomas Hugo-Week 14

    • Hi Rigoberto thank you for the comment.

      Nollaig Shona=Gaeilge Wesolych swiat = Polish.

      This means happy Christmas in Irish and Polish

  1. Hello Thomas. I like your story it’s very great. My favorite part is when you went down to the gallery to get and drink and then a wave of water hit your face. I can’t wait for your next writing. Keep up the great work.

    Oh hey can I ask you some questions? Look down below.

    What is Ireland like? How is Ireland? Do you guys play any sports over there? Do you have any sports teams you like? How many brothers or sisters do you have?

    I like playing football. You should search up american football. My favorite thing to do is to play video games and play football with my brothers. I have two brothers. My favorite team for football is the 49ers. And my favorite soccer team is FC Barcelona. By the way you should check out my blog – http://kidblog.org/MrMcGintysClass5/author/95bb4f91-2173-43f3-b2ab-420139a015ec/

    Sincerly, Christian. Watsonville, California, USA.

  2. Hi Christian

    Ireland is a very nice country. But in the winter it can get really bad. My favorite soccer team is Roma my favorite American Footbal team is The Rams.

    Thanks for the comments
    Nollaig Shona That is Irish for happy Cristmas

    wosolych swiat That is Polish for happy Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *