100 Word Challenge Week – 14 – By Mary Ellen.

The wind was whistling in my ears, the ocean breeze blowing through my hair, I could hear sea-gulls squawking above my head. Suddenly I felt the water change beneath me. Something was lurking in the deep blue sea just under my ship. A two-headed reptilian monster rose from the water. It had scales going all the way down it’s 200 metre long spine. I had two pairs of fangs and was a dark crimson colour. It lunged onto the ship and submerged it under the sea….The wreckage of the ship was found in Inis Oirr, some 150 years later.


7 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge Week – 14 – By Mary Ellen.

  1. Great story Mary Ellen!! Your use of very vivid vocabulary makes this a fantastic story. Words like squawking and lurking and submerged make this story very professional sounding. Do you enjoy writing? It really seems that way. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *