100 Word Challenge – Week 14 – Angela Avril

“Hi I`m Molly. Yesterday I went on a tour of the Aran island`s of the west cost of Galway. We went to visit an old rusty ship called the Passy. The ship looked very old maybe 100 years old. The ship had been washed up on a pile of rocks and had a hole at the bow of the boat. when I stepped inside the boat it creaked and rocked a little. Just as we stepped out of the boat, ‘SPLASH!’ the boat fell straight into the sea and a bit of the boat broke off and started floating out to sea. We turned to the tour guide who was just standing there in shock.


6 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge – Week 14 – Angela Avril

  1. Angela, I really like your story. I’m sure that sight would terrify most of us.

    Keep up the good work.

    Tom Smith (Team 100WC)

  2. You have provided a great description of this boat which makes it seem very real. I liked the surprise twist with the boat creaking and rocking and then falling into the sea! I can imagine the shock of this.
    Well done!

  3. Angela,

    I liked how you added unexpected excitement to your story. You used excellent sensory details.

    At your school, do you do a lot of art? What do you do for fun? Does it snow over there? We don’t do that much art because we have our own computers. I do a lot of things for fun, but, my favorite thing to do is to sing. It does not snow over here. Anyways, I loved your story and I hope you can check out my blog: http://kidblog.org/MrMcGintysClass5/author/b0c0774e-98bc-40b3-abae-c5eba1a96823/
    Sincerely,
    Amelia (Lakeview Middle School, Watsonville, California U.S.A)

  4. Thank you for answering all of my questions. I like basketball too. I play on a local team, not at school. My cousins and I play basketball a lot. I wish it would snow over here, but it just rains a lot this time of year. Thanks again for reading my story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *