100 Word Challenge-Week 13-Róisín Sinéad

I ran out of the house and into the woods, tears running down my face. I could hear him, my step-dad shouting rude things as I ran. Deeper and deeper into the woods I ran. I heard footsteps behind me and hid behind a bush. I could see him now. He was looking for me. I held my breath hoping he would not find me. I tried my best to stay quiet but as the leaves rustled, I had to take a breath.He heard me. He started slowly walking towards me.
“This is it,” I thought.
“I’m dead!”


6 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge-Week 13-Róisín Sinéad

  1. What a tense story this is. You have built the tension really well with a mixture of well written shorter and more complex sentences. It’s a great use of the prompt and you have used the correct tense in your story. Well done girls.

  2. Dia dhuit Roisin Sinead,
    Bhí an scéal sin ar fheabhas. Maith thú!
    Congratulations on being showcased!
    I’m still feeling the tension and I’m hoping that you somehow escaped from your step dad.
    Well done on writing a powerful piece.
    Comhghairdeachas arís!
    Mrs Boyce ó Chorcaigh!

  3. Comhghairdeas. Tá do scéal ar fheabhas ar fad. Bhaineamar ana thaitneamh as é a léamh sa rang. Bhí EAGLA orainn agus ba mhaith linn fáil amach cad a tharla. Maith thú.
    Rang Ms O’Keeffe

  4. Well done Roisin you have created a great story. I love how you build up the suspense right the way through and even at the end we don’t know what is going to happen next. A well deserved showcase and not one but two from your class!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *